WEST VIRGINIA BOARD OF PROFESSIONAL SURVEYORS
Phone: 304-558-0350 Fax: 304-558-0352
E-mail: wvbps@wv.gov Website: www.wvbps.wv.gov

FOR ON-LINE RENEWAL via WEBSITE (www.wvbps.wv.gov)

FOR CHECK PAYMENTS, MAIL RENEWAL, PDH Form and PAYMENT TO:

West Virginia Board of Professional Surveyors
1124 Smith Street, Suite 1200, Charleston, WV 25301

Retain this form for your records if you choose the on-line renewal option.

Renewal Application for Professional Surveyor Licensure - July 1, 2025 - June 30, 2026

P.S. Renewal Fee (if postmarked or renewed on-line no later than June 30, 2024) - $100.00
If postmarked or renewed on-line on or after July 1, 2025, add $20 (20%) for each month or partial month thereafter.

If your current license is not renewed, your Professional Surveyor license will expire on June 30, 2025.

Name: License Number:

Board Ref:

Primary Mailing Address:

County

Phone:

Fax:

E-mail:

Cell:

Other Mailing Address:

Phone:

Fax:

Home Mailing Address:

Phone:

Fax:

Other State P.S. License:

CONTINUING EDUCATION

Board Use Only
PDHs (Professional Development Hours) earned between July 1, 2025 and June 30, 2026 _
must be reported on the enclosed Continuing Education Verification Form. ﬁ]c;‘;_e . g
1V
Carry Over from 2025-2026 Renewal Period: Retired m]
Minimum Standards (license year requirement was met): -
Ethics (license year requirement was met): Date Initials

YOUR RENEWAL CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNLESS THE CERTIFICATION ON THE REVERSE SIDE OF THIS FORM IS COMPLETED AND THE CONTINUING
EDUCATION FORM AND PAYMENT ARE ATTACHED. INCOMPLETE OR ILLEGIBLE FORMS ARE SUBJECT TO A S50 REPROCESSING FEE


mailto:wvbps@wv.gov

ALL APPLICANTS MUST COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING:

West Virginia Code §48-15-303 requires each applicant for licensure renewal to answer the following questions and certify,
under penalty of false swearing, that these answers are true and correct:

Do you have a child support obligation? Yes O No O
If yes, does arrearages equal or exceed amount payable for 6 months? Yes OJ No O O N/A
Are you the subject of a child-support related subpoena or warrant? Yes OO No O

Making a false statement may subject the license holder to disciplinary action, including, but not limited to, immediate
revocation or suspension of the license.

Are you registered with any other WV Licensing Board? (J Yes [ No If so, which one(s)
Do you provide surveying services in WV? O Full-Time O Part-Time J None at this time
How many survey employees do you supervise in WV? Full-Time Part-Time Contract

| CERTIFY THAT THE FOREGOING INFORMATION IS TRUE. | HEREBY APPLY FOR RENEWAL OF MY LICENSE NO.
MY COMPLETED CONTINUING EDUCATION VERIFICATION FORM IS ATTACHED.

THE FOLLOWING CERTIFICATION MUST BE SIGNED BY ALL LICENSEES, REGARDLESS OF STATUS

DATE PRINT OR TYPE NAME SIGNATURE

O Payment is enclosed (check or money order payable to WV Board of Professional Surveyors).
Checks returned for insufficient funds will be subject to a $25 administrative fee and other applicable bank or
regulatory charges. Re-payment must be paid by cashier’s check or money order.

IF APPLYING FOR: WV P.S. Seal
O INACTIVE STATUS or [ RETIRED STATUS - Complete Application Below.

APPLICATION FOR “INACTIVE” LICENSE STATUS

Inactive licensees are:
¢ not permitted to practice as a professional surveyor or be in professional charge of survey-related work.
¢ not required to maintain PDHs during inactive period.
e required to pay the yearly renewal fee for licensure and any late fees associated therewith for each license period.
Inactive licensee may request exemption from the license renewal fee if serving on active duty in the Armed Forces of the United
States for a period exceeding 120 consecutive days during that license year; experiencing physical disability; illness; or other
extenuating circumstances.
Return to active status will require licensee to:
e acquire PDHs for up to a maximum of two (2) years’ requirements as set forth in 23CSR2 et seq.
® acquire minimum standards and ethics PDHs within one year if requirement has not been met in preceding 4-year period.

I, the undersigned, hereby certify that | will comply with the provisions of this application and the Board for an Inactive License.

DATE PRINT OR TYPE NAME SIGNATURE

APPLICATION FOR “RETIRED” LICENSE STATUS

I, the undersigned, hereby apply for the honorific title of “Professional Surveyor, Retired,” pursuant to West Virginia Code 30-13A-17. | certify that | am
in active or inactive license status and at least 65 years of age at the time of this application. | further certify that | am no longer practicing as a
professional surveyor and agree that | will not be in professional charge of survey-related work in West Virginia. | understand that | am not permitted
to affix my Professional Surveyor’s seal to any surveying documents. | further understand that any violation of practicing or being in professional
charge of survey activities in West Virginia may subject me to fines or disciplinary action by the Board. (Upon approval by the Board,

a “Professional Surveyor, Retired” certificate will be issued.)

DATE PRINT OR TYPE NAME SIGNATURE



WEST VIRGINIA BOARD OF PROFESSIONAL SURVEYORS
CONTINUING EDUCATION VERIFICATION FORM (7/01/2024 - 6/30/2025 REPORTING PERIOD)
Pursuant to Legislative Rule 23CSR2 - Mandatory Continuing Education for Land Surveyors (2004),

Continuing Education Courses or Activities must be "reasonably related to the practice of land surveying."

Code! - Categories of Continuing Education Courses or Activities

Board Use (Date Stamp Received)

C - Continuing Education Courses, Seminars, Workshops S - Officer/Committee Member in Professional or Technical Societies A - Papers/Articles/Books Authored and Published

M - Attendance at chapter meetings of Professional or P - Patents
T - New Courses/Seminars Taught/Presented

Technical Societies

O - Other - Please fully describe activity

< PLEASE DO NOT USE ACRONYMS - ALL ACTIVITIES LISTED BELOW MUST BE REASONABLY RELATED TO THE PRACTICE OF SURVEYING -

Signed/Dated
Date of Sponsoring Organization and Certificate?
Activity Code! Location of Activity Title of Activity and Presenter's Name (Yes/No) PDH's*

*Fifty (50) minutes of instruction or presentation equals one (1) PDH credit. TOTAL PDH's CLAIMED - 7/01/24 - 6/30/25
*One (1) Continuing Education Unit is equal to ten (10) PDH credits.
*One (1) College semester hour is equal to forty-five (45) PDH credits, if surveying related. CARRY OVER FROM PREVIOUS YEAR
**If a licensee exceeds the annual requirement, a maximum of eight (8) PDH's may be carried over to the next
reporting period. (23CSR2-3.1) TOTAL
() I hereby claim exemption from the continuing education requirements for the reason indicated below, and have attached supporting documentation:
( ) New Licensee ( ) Temporary Active Duty with U.S. Armed Forces
( ) Inactive Status () Disability, lliness, Extenuating Circumstances () Surveying Duty Outside U.S.
( ) As a WV nonresident licensee, | certify compliance with the State of 's mandatory continuing professional competency

requirements for professional surveyors ( PDH's are required every yr(s).

| certify that the credits listed above are true and correct and state accurately those professional development hours (PDHs) which | have earned during the period:
July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025.

Board Use Only

Printed Name Signed C/O Claimed Applied E/S C/O**

PS. # Date






